Register Now

Speakers & Panelists

The following packaging and sustainability experts have confirmed their participation as speakers and panelists for Sustainability in Packaging US 2022!
Nina Leatherday - Adept Group

Nina Leatherday

Senior Packaging Engineer and Account Manager at Adept Group
Michael Waas - TIPA® Compostable Packaging

Michael Waas

Vice President, North America at TIPA® Compostable Packaging
Joe Jankowski - Total Corbion PLA

Joe Jankowski

Business Development Manager at Total Corbion PLA
Tim Grant - Lifecycles

Tim Grant

Director and Founder at Lifecycles
Chelsey Evans - Etsy

Chelsey Evans

Senior Manager, Sustainability at Etsy
Eric Rood - Stanley Black & Decker

Eric Rood

Packaging Engineering Manager at Stanley Black & Decker
Jenny Wassenaar  - Trivium Packaging

Jenny Wassenaar

Vice President Sustainability at Trivium Packaging
Mike Werner - Google

Mike Werner

Lead for Circular Economy at Google
Axel Darut - CITEO

Axel Darut

Head of EU & International Affairs at CITEO
Sarah Dearman - The Recycling Partnership

Sarah Dearman

VP of Circular Ventures at The Recycling Partnership
Arash Hassanian - Hoover CS

Arash Hassanian

President at Hoover CS
Suzanne Shelton - Shelton Group

Suzanne Shelton

President & CEO at Shelton Group
Ned Tomasevic - Reusability

Ned Tomasevic

CEO at Reusability
Carlos Ludlow-Palafox - Enval

Carlos Ludlow-Palafox

CEO at Enval
Andrea G. Ferrenz - Campbell Soup Company

Andrea G. Ferrenz

Food Law Counsel, Legal Department at Campbell Soup Company
Ahmed El Ganzouri - General Motors

Ahmed El Ganzouri

Sustainability Strategy Manager at General Motors
Shannon Pinc - NatureWorks

Shannon Pinc

Circular Economy Specialist at NatureWorks
Simon Locke - The Body Shop

Simon Locke

Sustainable Design Innovation Manager at The Body Shop
Kris Kaar - Resource Recycling Systems (RRS) & Carton Council

Kris Kaar

Senior Consultant at Resource Recycling Systems (RRS) & Carton Council
Hanko Kiessner - Packsize International LLC

Hanko Kiessner

Executive Chairman and Founder at Packsize International LLC
Lee-Ann Unger - Canopy

Lee-Ann Unger

Strategic Lead for Pack4Good Initiative at Canopy
Sara Axelrod - Ball Corporation

Sara Axelrod

Director of Sustainability at Ball Corporation
Adrianne Tipton - Novolex

Adrianne Tipton

Senior Vice President of Innovation at Novolex
David Simnick - Soapbox

David Simnick

Managing Partner at Soapbox
Susan Hickey - Sabra Dipping Company, LLC

Susan Hickey

Senior Director, Procurement & Sustainability at Sabra Dipping Company, LLC
Sam Bhargava, Ph.D. - Jadex Inc.

Sam Bhargava, Ph.D.

Chief Innovation Officer at Jadex Inc.
Douglas Horne - Evanesce

Douglas Horne

Founder & CEO at Evanesce
Mark Beamesderfer - Metsӓ Board, Americas

Mark Beamesderfer

Packaging Services Director at Metsӓ Board, Americas
Billy Rice - ALPLA Inc. (North America)

Billy Rice

Sustainability Manager at ALPLA Inc. (North America)
Zach Muscato - Plastic Ingenuity

Zach Muscato

Corporate Sustainability Champion at Plastic Ingenuity
David Allen - PepsiCo Foods North America

David Allen

Vice President Sustainability at PepsiCo Foods North America
Joe Dages - Steptoe & Johnson LLP

Joe Dages

Attorney at Steptoe & Johnson LLP
Nathan Pajka - Metsӓ Board, Americas

Nathan Pajka

Sustainability Specialist at Metsӓ Board, Americas
Tamsin Ettefagh - Purecycle Technologies

Tamsin Ettefagh

Chief Sustainability Officer at Purecycle Technologies
William Singleton - Mars

William Singleton

Executive Director, Global Packaging - Innovation & Sustainability at Mars
Steve Mahon - Mura Technology

Steve Mahon

CEO at Mura Technology
Lauren Sweeney - DeliverZero

Lauren Sweeney

Co-Founder & CMO at DeliverZero
Scott Byrne - Sonoco

Scott Byrne

Assistant Director, Global Sustainability at Sonoco